Our National Board consists of seven members, who are elected at the National Platform in January and stay in office for one year between the AGMs (Annual General Meeting) of ESN International. The current members are:



Birgit Sauerwein

(ESN Leoben)

president AT esnaustria DOT org

Vice President

Lisa Schator

(ESN Graz)

vice-president AT esnaustria DOT org


Gernot Pruschak

(ESN Uni Wien)

finance AT esnaustria DOT org

Communication Manager

Sandra Parhammer

(ESN Innsbruck)

communication AT esnaustria DOT org


National Representative

Abier Ghazal


austria AT esn DOT org

Web Project Administrator

Marco von Frieling

(ESN Klagenfurt)

wpa AT esnaustria DOT org

Event & Project Manager

Rebecca Höfer

(ESN Steyr)

projects AT esnaustria DOT org


You can find members of former National Boards here.